Dearest Mother

I know that you know I prefer those old fashionable letter writing with pen and paper but here I am in front of a personal computer, writing you a letter. Anyways, I would like you to know that I love you and respect you in unimaginable ways that you would not have known.

There are a million things I wish I could have done and said but I just did not have the guts to open my mouth and speak. I know I should have told you straightforwardly and I should have told the truth about everything but I just could not bring myself to it.

My life is blessed because of you. I am now here where I am because of you. I am who I am partly because of you. And I thank God for your endless loving care and your over protectiveness to us all.

What I intended to tell you actually is that… Take it easy, the world isn’t rolling around with material things. And the things we do are our faults which are not supposed to blame for anyone else but us.

Again, I love you with all my heart and soul. God knows that. šŸ™‚

With much love from your third daughter,

Jen.

 

P.S.

You’ve taught us a million things in life.

 

4 thoughts on “Dearest Mother

Leave a Reply

