Your Music

After watching Heartstrings with you,

I wanted to hear your voice,

your guitar.

However right after this thought

I decided not to.

I am guilty of destroying your music

out of selfishness

that I am too ashamed

to change my mind about that now.

Though my heart

would secretly long for your music,

I must endure the silence

of that long-kept electric guitar

in your room.

However, again, I would like

to only hope for a

song or two that you

would like to dedicate

to me and our son.

I am looking forward to it now,

wishing behind the scenes

that you sense this feelings

of mine and play

something in a special way.

Just a  good morning thought!!! 🙂 Happy Monday everyone!

Leave a Reply

