Future P?

Ferris Wheel on the boardwalk in Ocean City, N...

Ferris Wheel on the boardwalk in Ocean City, New Jersey, USA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In the end, that was life: a few plates, a favorite comb, a pair of slippers, a child’s string of beads.(Kaushik, Unaccustomed Earth)

With that statement I read today, I started to list down my future plans before as a child, as a teenager, as an adult, and as a mother.

As a child:

  • I planned to be an educator to Kindergartens, to play with them and be beautiful as a model for them to admire.
  • I planned to travel the world and look for fairy tale princesses and princes for me to interview.
  • I planned to marry my father when I become an adult and buy him an expensive car.
  • I planned to meet a frog who, when kissed, would turn into a wonderful prince.

As a teenager:

  • I planned to be a painter, a writer, and an actress. In short, an artist with many talents.
  • I planned to travel the world on my own, dating one man in one country, in a fancy restaurant but not committing myself to anyone.
  • I planned to be an educator of life to high school students and teach them love and life and all its mysteries.

. . . . . But with too much love I gave too much and of my family earlier than expected. Before i met the father of my son , , , ,

  • I planned to live alone, to have a lot of jobs and have a simple house by the lake.

As an Adult:

I think that being an adult comes with being a parent. So . . .

As a Mother:

  • I plan to finish my degree when my son is well cared for, when he is close to me enough to be with anyone who will look after him while I am studying.
  • I plan to be an educator of life, of love, to be a Psychologist at the same time — having a clinic in our house, to be a writer who writes whenever I am not focused on anything serious, to be a painter who paints life and sells them big time, to be a business person helping mom fix her complicated life, to be a professional cook for my husband and son.
  • I plan to build our house by the sea or be the lake, experiencing the four sacred seasons.
  • I plan to provide a car to my siblings – now seven – and hope that I could even give my mom and dad a house in the forest.

As of now I continue to dream and plan things for tomorrow. “Life is a matter of choice and love” they say so our past would not really have an impact to our future and the “now” is the only thing we should focus on.

Leave a Reply

