Dinner With Sister

Paulo Coelho

Paulo Coelho (Photo credit: nrkbeta)

A veces la felicidad es una bendicion, pero generalmente es una conquista. ~ Paulo Coelho

In English:

Sometimes happiness is a blessing, but generally it is a conquest.

~ Paulo Coelho

Between blessing and conquest I think I have always been blessed. One reason I could think of is that I am free: I can call myself whatever I want, whenever I want, wherever I am. Today I lack the words to describe my day. All I know is I had a simple yet remarkable dinner with my younger sister. Simple because it is just like any other dinner, no special occasion, no special recipe on the table.  And remarkable because she rarely eats dinner at home when she is just a teenager; she is not that easy to please which I am glad for because we are not enemies for thirty minutes of our dinner; and because as we eat we converse and tell stories about stuff. I kind of miss those times you know. This is one of those happiest moments in life that I would cherish for long.

The end of dinner

The end of dinner (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For me there is nothing more wonderful than a dinner with your family. So do you always eat together with your family?

5 thoughts on “Dinner With Sister

Leave a Reply

